The Fifth Season

Words and Music by Dawn Xiana Moon

Based on the books by NK Jemison.

And this is how the world ends.

You wake up screaming
You'll break yourself trying
For what you can't achieve
He breaks the Stillness
He wants the silence
He reaches, ends compliance

You are she
She is you
By any other name
In winters past
The waves recede
Old orders pass away

Earth never sleeps
He never forgets
Look, the ash clouds are spreading
She wasn't safe to love
But they can't break you
Though they try, oh how they try

© 2017

© 2002-2024. All Rights Reserved.
Website by Dawn Xiana Moon. Credits.